Can we stop lying, please?

Lately, I’ve been trying to eat better and exercise a bit more. Some days I’ve required more motivation than others and found myself on pages on Facebook that are meant to inspire you to be healthy and fit.

For the most part, they’ve been helpful. But a particular quote has been posted more than once and it’s starting to annoy me. All kinds of pictures with buff women and men or a photo of someone exercising have this message attached to it, apparently coined by Kate Moss:

Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels. 

Um, BS. And easy for you to say, Kate. Not all of us have the metabolism of a 16-year-old.

Anyway, while I can imagine the feeling of being skinny may be great for some people, there are at least six things I can think of off the top of my head that taste better than feeling skinny ever will:

– Home-made guacamole
Cupcake VIneyards’ Pinot Grigio
– Peanut buster parfait from Dairy Queen
– The first cup of coffee in the morning
– Cilantro on anything
– Chocolate – white, dark, milk, I don’t discriminate

Those are without even thinking. I haven’t even touched cantonese chow mien, spicy mango salad, mushroom omelettes or champagne. I’m sure you can come up with your own list.

So, let’s stop saying nothing tastes as good as skinny feels, ok? We all know it’s a load of crap.

5 thoughts on “Can we stop lying, please?

Leave a Reply

